Hi everyone! We are already halfway through Anime Month if you can believe that. Hell, I can’t even believe it myself, and I’m the one who’s running the show, so there is that! Either way, so far I’ve really been enjoying myself with it, having seen two really great movies and shows. Not only that I’ve also finally been able to make a small dent in my anime to watch list, so I’m pretty happy with that too! Don’t despair though, it’s not over yet, there are still a few things coming up before December, where I’m going to be taking on a different theme month. But that’s in the future. As you might recall, at the start of Anime month I held a little poll where you, the readers, could help decide the final anime that I would be watching. Well, the results are in, and since it’s the halfway point now, I thought it would be nice to share those results with you. Twenty people in total have voted, which is a little bit less then I expected, but eh I’ll take it. In the end it was a close fight between Lost Village, One Punch Man and Kino’s Journey: The Beautiful World. You can see from the picture below which anime has won the battle.

67F3BB23-23FA-4A4E-8C4C-1A254131CB2F
Ooh, that really was a close fight. Still wiping the blood of the floor though….

So Kino’s Journey-The Beautiful World it is! I’ve just started watching the series yesterday, and my first impressions for it so far are pretty good. I’m not going to talk too much about it yet, as of course I will leave that for the review that should be up by the end of this month. As for the shows that didn’t win, that doesn’t mean they might not end up with a post at a later time next year. Anyways, I hope you have so far been enjoying the posts that I have been sharing with you. My Neighbor Totoro is up for review next, a classic film from the master himself: Hayao Miyazaki. The post for that one will be released on Wednesday. Well, that’s it for this one. I’m off, to of course watch a few more episodes of Kino’s Journey (that and a gazillion other things). Thanks to everyone who has voted, and all of you that left likes, comments or simply checked out all of the recent anime posts! It’s always appreciated! Have a great week you all, and stay safe.

1321103D-09AB-4F08-8227-EAFD7B6B9DCD
A look at the cast from Kino’s Journey!