Special Features Presents: Countdown to the Last Jedi

In a few more weeks Star Wars fans from all over the world will be flocking to the theatres to finally see the latest installment from that galaxy far, far away…..Adventure, excitement, bah a Jedi craves not these things. No, a Jedi maybe not, but a Star Wars fan like myself does. I honestly can’t wait to see this movie, and I am actually counting down the days to finally see it. So, I thought it would be a cool idea to write a series of reviews, just like I did in my Countdown to HalloweenΒ feature. Only this time instead of horror, the focus will be on science fiction films. I will be reviewing one of these films each week. So, what is there to look forward to? Well, you can check my selection of films down below. And of course I had to end with a Star Wars film. Thanks for reading. The Force will be with you: always!

1. Kill Command

image

2. Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan

 

image

3. Tron: Legacy

image

 

4. Serenity

image

5. Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope

image

44 thoughts on “Special Features Presents: Countdown to the Last Jedi”

    1. Haha…..I was waiting for someone to put a comment like this on this post: this was even better for including a video. Oh man, seriously could not stop,laughing here for a minute. Thanks: this has really made my day πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Am going to have to track down some of the comics. Have come across some cool Star Wars comics etc… The Bard from our hunting party usually knows where to find them.

        Like

      2. stumander.wordpress.com
        Is him. He makes costumes and props too.
        Our group is considering getting a party going for the Star Wars RPG

        Like

  1. Hello Michael,
    I like your writing style and I wonder, do have you wrote something about Dracula from 1992 or Frankenstein from 1994. I have not see it on your blog.
    For me these two movies are much more than just a horror movies, especially Frankenstein, which is real drama movie.
    Kind regards and have a nice day (or night?)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello πŸ˜€ First off: thanks for the kind words: comments like these always make my day πŸ˜‰
      As for your question, no haven’t written any posts for either of these films, but I do like your taste in movies. I’ve got quite a couple of posts planned for the two coming months. But I have made a note to write a post for both these films early next yearπŸ˜€ Thanks for your comment 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great idea, can’t wait to read your reviews. To be honest, I’ve only seen one of the movies on your list (Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope). Science fiction is a genre, I don’t know much about, but I’m still looking forward to reading your reviews πŸ™‚ Maybe you’ll turn me to the dark side hehe πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, thanks so much…all these kind comments are making me blush 😊😊 But yes, it will be a lot of fun to rewatch these films as well. Some of these are absolute classics πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

      Like

  3. Am disappointed. Starship Troopers didn’t make the cut…Your Kill Command Review was interesting, it is a film I have been trying to decide whether or not to watch. I think I might. On a separate note, Netflix got a new movie recently that I would recommend – 6 Days. About hostage taking at the Iranian Embassy in London in the early 80s and the first public appearance of the SAS. A Movie junkie like yourself needs to see it

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha….really sorry about that. I had to make some choices. Tell you what though. I have noted this movie down for a review for next year. This year is just a bit full right now, but it’s cool to already start plans for next year 😊
      As for Kill Command, it’a pretty awesome. Really one of the best low budget movies that I have seen in quite a while πŸ˜€
      Thanks for the recommendation by the way: will check it out for sure 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  4. WHO is Maz Kanata? How old is she? Has she ever met Yoda? Does Snoke know of her?

    Is Rey the reincarnation of Shmi Skywalker? A secret daughter of Padme?

    Is Snoke really Palpatine? Did Palpatine really die? All we saw was an explosion. Or could Snoke be Lord Vitiate/Valkorian?

    What if Rey’s s parents were powerful Duths and Luke killed them? What if Rey finds out? Will Luke tell her? If that didn’t happen, where are Rey’s parents now?

    What new powers or knowledge does Luke have now?
    I hope we get answers.
    #StarWars #StarWars8 #TheLastJedi #Movies #Scifi

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha: so many questions, and still so very few answers at the moment. I agree though, i definitely hope to get a few decent answers in this film as well. Probably not every answer will be presented, but I do hope to find out who Rey’s parents are 😊
      Great reply, loved all these questions 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

