Last week I was nominated for the second time for the Unique Blogger Award. Seriously people, I am pretty much getting stunned by all these awards. It is a really humbling experience, and as I am already a pretty shy guy, I am getting ever more shy by these awards 😂 Seriously though, I appreciate it very much. But first I want to thank D from Dtalksanime for nominating me for this award. If you like Anime and have not yet subscribed to D’s blog, than stop what you are doing, and subscribe now. His blog features fantastic and well written reviews and other fun things about the world of anime. And I do mean fun, because one of the things I really like is that often there is a great sense of humor written into the post, something I truly enjoy. All I can say is keep up the great and fantastic work you are doing with writing each post, and once again: thank you so very much 😀

image

The Rules

  • Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you
  • Answer the questions
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award
  • Ask them 3 questions

D’s QuestionS

1. If there’s a zombie Apocalypse, would you rather become a zombie during the first wave of infections or survive (to possibly be eaten by zombies) ?

Well this one is easy: survive to be possibly be eaten by zombies. That last thing ofcourse will never happen as I have my friends Rick, Daryl and Michone to protect me. (Hopefully I don’t have to explain who these bad ass people are 😂😂) And ofcourse I would become a living arsenal of weapons myself in order to not let them bite me 😂 (The zombies that is, not Rick, Daryl and Michone)

2. Five anime you plan to watch

My “to watch list” has actually turned itself into a “to watch book”, so it features an endless wave of animeseries, movies and normal television shows. But since we are talking about anime, here they are in no particular order: Psycho-Pass (already started on that one, and boy is it amazing), Terror in Resonance, Steins Gate, Yuri on Ice (I have seen every blog raving about that one, so even though it is not my usual cup of tea, I will give it a try) and finally Vision of Escaflowne (yes I know it is a classic and I have already kicked myself about a 100 times for still not having seen it)

3.Your least favorite and favorite time of the day

This one is also easy to answer: I don’t have a favorite or least favorite time of day. I don’t care what time it is, I always have enough stuff to do (be it work or relaxing). As such I am active throughout the entire day except while I am sleeping, because at that point I am, erm sleeping (Duh).

My nominations:

I have recently started following a few new blogs, which are all unique in their own special way. Some of these have just started, and some of these are veterans. Every one of them deserves this award though, and are well worth checking out.

Wretchedanddivine

Cauthan

Howusefulitis

Paintdigi

Unimetv

Hyoukablog

Lethargicramblings

Kjtamusings

My Questions:

With the end of the year coming ever closer, I thought to make up at least two questions that kind of reflect on the upcoming holiday season.

  1. It’s almost Christmas. What will you be doing on that day?
  2. What things are you looking forward to the most for the upcoming year?
  3. My “to watch book” is almost to much to manage. How do you keep track of things to watch, and how do you select the next thing to watch?