Blog Update

Maybe a few of you have noticed, but the past few days I have been a little bit less active on my own blog, and commenting on posts from your blogs. Now, no worries, my blog is not going to shut down or anything like that. I have just been a bit busier than usual, (and a bit more stressful lol), as these are the final days before my three week vacation from work. As such I have a lot of things I need to finish before I can finally go on my break. This does mean that in the upcoming days I will in all likelyhood miss out on a few posts from you, for which I apologise in advance. The good news is that after the upcoming weekend I will have a lot more time on my hands. So I thought I would share some things that will be coming up in the next few weeks.

Upcoming Reviews

Movies

image

I have seen quite a number of movies that I haven’t been able to write a review for yet. As you have come to expect from me, these movies are all from very different genres. Reviews that will be coming up are: Kong:Skull Island, The Wailing, Lethal Weapon 2, A Company Man, War for the Planet of the Apes, Don’t Breathe to name but a few.

Anime

imageI am really running behind on watching anime, something I hope to catch up with in my upcoming vacation. I am currently in the middle of watching Corpse Princess, which so far has proven itself to be highly entertaining. After that I am really looking forward to Ergo Proxy, and finishing Black Bullet, which is also a very interesting series. You can expect reviews from all these three shows, and probably a few others that I just need to find time for.

Boardgames

imageTwo boardgames that I have been dying to try out, are the ones that are pictured above. Scythe especially has been gathering dust on my shelf for ages now,and hopefully my vacation will turn that around. Salt Lands is one of my newer purchases and looks like awesome fun, especially since it’s setting is in a Mad Max type of wasteland. Hopefully both games will hit the table soon, and when they do you can expect reviews for both of them.

Books and tv series

image

Ofcourse I can’t forget books and tv series here. I am currently reading the art and making of Alien Covenant, a beautifully illustrated book about the latest Alien movie. Speaking of Covenant, the fantasy epic The Chronicles of Thomas Covenant the Unbeliever I finally plan to finish in the coming weeks as well. It is a massive 1100 page epic fantasy novel, which has been an amazing read so far. As far as television series go, the Korean drama Bad Guys I have almost finished and it has been a blast. Next on my to watch list is the spinoff series of The Walking Dead: Fear the Walking Dead, that cronicles the beginning of the zombie outbreak. All these and more will be reviewed in the coming weeks.

Final Thoughts

Now, as mentioned the coming days will definitely be very busy. In the weekend I will be hosting an Asian movie festival at my own home for my parents. It is a lot of fun to do, but also will need some planning from my part (that is selecting the movies and buying the food to get us through the weekend lol). And then there is ofcourse my work, which already is stressful to begin with, not only for these final few days. I will try and keep up with your blogs as best I can, but if I miss the occasional post, please do not bite my head off. I hope there are some things in this update that you are looking forward to. As always thank you for reading, and see you at the next post!

44 thoughts on “Blog Update”

  1. Nobody ever hosts me an Asian movie festival 😦

    Glad to know you’re taking a nice long break from work. Should be really enjoyable with all the stuff you have lined up. Can’t wait to read when your posts start up again!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww, that is a real shame πŸ˜” Well, who knows, maybe I will take my Asian movie festival on the road someday and take it over there πŸ˜€
      Thanks, I’m looking forward to the break myself. It’s been a bit too busy lately, so a break is definitely what I need right now 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Work can definitely get overwhelming sometimes! I always appreciate it when folks take the time to provide a small update. It helps me feel less worried about losing my fav bloggers (which you definitely are). Take your time. When you return, I shall eagerly await your reviews , especially for Ergo Proxy!! That’s been on my watch-list for far too long! Happy vacation-ing to you as well, my friend!

    Like

    1. Aww, thank you so much for these very kind words: really appreciate itπŸ˜€ Yeah, I am pretty much always here, but this week, I just felt I would not make it, so I thought it wise to do this update. I won’t be gone long though, I promise. I will be back after the weekend. And then I am looking forward to writing some more reviews and ofcourse the vacation. Thank you again, you are very kind 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, thanks 😊 You take are as well then, sometimes there are months that are so frantic that it’s not even funny anymore πŸ˜€ I’ll be back in acted days, so luckily I am not gone for long 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Getting ready for a vacation makes you need a vacation even more, lol. But it’s good that you’re getting a three week break! That should be nice and give you plenty of time to relax and do what you enjoy. Will be looking forward to some great reviews πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, it’s been really busy at work at the moment, so I don’t think I have needed a vacation more than this year. But only 3 more days, and then I am done. Looking forward to the 3cweek break, and ofcourse writing those reviews. Will be bsck after the weekend, so luckily I won’t be gone long 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Ergo Proxy. Errrg.

    I watched it when it came out in a box set. Then I tried to watch it again about 2 years later and couldn’t make it through. It was SO boring.
    I hope it isn’t boring for you…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Really? Okay, this anime was recommended to me by someone who absolutely loved it. So it will be interesting to see, what I am going to make of it. Thanks for the warning 😊 Hopefully I will enjoy it πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Good luck managing the extra work and stress :/ That vacation can’t come fast enough. And no need to apologize for missing stuff – it’s completely understandable!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, it’s going to be a hectic last few days, but it will be okay. After that I can finally enjoy some rest and finally focus a bit more on blogging again. Looking forward to it, and ofcourse as always I appreciate the kind words 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I’m glad I haven’t been missing too much because I have been on a hiatus from the blog world as well haha.. That’s good news that you are not shutting down your blog because you are the only person I know from Holland πŸ™‚ It’s just pretty cool that you are so far away haha.. Asian movies party.. sounds fun πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, lol. No, no chance of that happening anytime soon. I love blogging too much for that. Tomorrow, I will restart everything, and probably post my first review again. Will also need to check out a lot of posts I have missed the past few days.
      It’s very cool that you are so far away as well. That’s one of the great things about blogging, meeting people from all over the world. As for the Asian movies party, it aas a blast. Really enjoyed it. Will have a few reviews up from those films as well. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    1. First my apologies for responding so late. As mentioned I was taking some time off blogging. So I just got back today, and was amazed by all the likes and kind words you left on my posts. Thanks for this, really mean that. And ofcourse welcome to my blog! 😊 I just had a quick look over at yours, and you will definitely have a new follower. The things you feature on your blog, are all things that I enjoy watching, so I will have a more detailed look at it the coming weeks 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Great post πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I understand with getting busier. I got so busy with work and study I had to stop blogging for a while ❀ ❀ I hope you enjoy your vacation and spend lots of time relaxing. Will be good to let go of stress. Yay the upcoming reviews are exciting. I really love the anime Ergo Proxy, it's one of my favourites. Black Bullet is also good x x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much for the kind words. I just got back to the blog today, so first decided to do some answers to responses I got. But yes, it was certainly stressful the past few weeks. A bit too much if I am being honest. I hope to get some rest the coming weeks, and ofcourse am looking forward to sharing those reviews. I have heard some great things about Ergo Proxy. So I really can’t wait to see it 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Your welcome πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Aww do your best to take care of yourself and yes, get some good rest when you can ❀ ❀ Yay I look forward to your reviews and I am sure you will love Ergo Proxy, it's very different x x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

