Blog Update

Hello everyone. As some of you might have noticed there has been a lack of activity on my part. Both on publishing posts and reading and responding to posts from your own blogs. Well, the reason for this was that I have been quite ill the past few days with a very nasty type of flu. I had little to no energy and have spent most of the time in my bed, not even bothering to watch any movies,anime or tv series. (Yes I know, it’s when that is starting to happen that the alarmbells should go off). Today is the first day that I feel at least a little bit better, so I hope to catch up on all of the posts that I have missed and responding to them in the coming days. This might take me a while, as I still don’t feel quite like my old self, but I promise to get to your posts as soon as I can.

Animecon 2017

image

Next weekend I will be attending the 2017 edition of Animecon. This Dutch event takes place in The Hague, and as the name suggests there will be a lot of Anime to watch. But this con has more things to offer such as a lot of workshops, a gaming room, various Asian forms of food, a dealer room, and a couple of Asian films to watch. Most notably the Korean box office hit Train to Busan will be one of the movies that will be shown there, a film that I have been looking forward to immensely. You can expect a report from this event after that weekend.

Upcoming Reviews

image

As mentioned I am behind with pretty much everything at the moment, so I hope to publish at least one or two reviews the coming days. It all depends on whether or not  this annoying bug, can finally be defeated by my army of soldiers that have been training for this job for years. Yes…right. You can expect the following reviews to hit my blog in the upcoming weeks.

There is this little Animeseries that has been creating quite a buzz the past few months called Yuri on Ice. Maybe you have heard of it. I only have two more episodes to watch, but just to put your minds at ease, I absolutely loved it. The classic 1982 horrormovie The Thing is also up for a review. I will be doing a post for the Legendary Encounters Alien Deck Building Game as well. This one will be written especially for Madame Vintage. If you have yet to discover her absolutely incredible blog, click on the link and subscribe. She is a wonderful and kind hearted soul, who writes truly terrific reviews on movies both classics, and beyond. Something that is a first for my blog is a cooperative post that I have worked on together with Acacia Aurora. I am not going to give away yet what the post will be about or what we have planned, but it was a really fun idea on her part. I have been honored to have been given the chance to get to work on it, and please do click on the link provided to check out her great blog as well.

Other things you can expect to be covered in the upcoming weeks are the anime series Hundred and Kids on the Slope, the Korean drama series Bad Guys and Pinocchio, the movies Deep Star Six, Wonder Woman and the second part of the Resident Evil movie franchise, as well as a book review of the Back to the Future Ultimate Visual History. And ofcourse there will be some other stuff that usually comes up when browsing through Netflix or Crunchyroll. As always thank you for reading, I’m off to join the fight against the flu bug.

56 thoughts on “Blog Update”

    1. Thank you for your concern, really means a lot 😊 Luckily I am feeling somewhat better, and am slowly getting back into things. I hope to finish Yuri on Ice tomorrow (only two episodes to go), and then do a review for it on monday (unless my evil flu bug somehow recovery from my attacks on it again 😂). I hope so too, there are some great events planned for the con, so I am really looking forward to it 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Get well soon! Seems like you’ve got a bunch of interesting things lined up, yay! Your take on Yuri on Ice especially.
    You’re going to a fest, wow. Have a lot of fun!

    Also, just wanted you to know, I started Goblin…. I’m only a episode in and its awesome, haha. I’m more regular with I can hear Your Voice, tbh

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much. I’m feeling a lot better today. I’m not completely there yet, but the bug is definitely on the run now 😊 Yuri on Ice has been absolutely wonderful. If all goes well I hope to publish my review for it tomorrow.
      As for the rest: thank you I really am looking forward to it, there are a lot of cool things happening there, so I definitely think it will be fun.
      Yes you started Goblin…woohoo. That show is really great 😊 I have started with Pinocchio myself and can tell you that series is great as well. Looking forward to seeing your thoughts on that Goblin. Ps…I will publish the post for our collaboration today 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ah, hope you’ll get well soon! Health is always more important than anything else. I’ll be reading your reviews any time. 😊 And Animecon sounds like great fun. Enjoy Busanhaeng, I’m excited to read about your experience!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, I’m actually feeling at least somewhat better now, so I’m glad to finally be able to catch up on some things. I will definitely do a post about my experiences at the con, that is for sure 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much 😊Yeah it is very annoying. I hate being sick (but then again who doesn’t). I feel at least somewhat better today, so I am finally able to catch up on things I have missed. Expect my review for the Thing either tomorrow or on tuesday. It’s a great classic horror movie, and one of my favorites 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 😊It certainly is, but I am feeling a bit better actually, so I am at least able to catch up on some stuff. I missed reading and blogging a lot (maybe I’m just an addict now lol 😂).

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Firstly, I really hope you recover from this horrible flu, (I know you can blast those bugs with your inner powers) but I also know how uncomfortable and frustrating it can be when your body feels too weak to want to move. Please rest easy and do not worry about when you can return, these upcoming posts of yours sound very interesting and no doubt they will be a fun read as always. Thank you very much Michel, from within my heart and mind for the dedicated upcoming deck game post you may do. Having little knowledge of such card and board games will be a very interesting post to read so thank you for the mention of moi, it means alot. You are very kind yourself. I’m wishing you the best of health and a speedy recovery..so that you may enjoy the convention and all the many splendours at the fullest once again. 🙂 (virtual hugs)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww, thank you so much for these incredibly kind words. Really I appreciate them a lot. I’m beating back the bugs with my trusts m41aPulse Rifle (with grenade launcher attachment), so I am feeling somewhat better. Glad to be able to catch up on some posts. My own post will slowly be going out again. Today my colloboration post will be seeing the light of day (but that is because it was pretty much finished already before I got sick), and tomorrow Yuri on Ice will be published if all goes well. Next up is either the Thing or The Alien deckbuilding game…hope you will enjoy them. Thank you again for all the kind words, and please take good care of yourself as well 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much. Well I am feeling better luckily, am not completely back to my old self yet, but getting there😊 Looking forward to Animecon a lot, it promises to be a very cool event, and I will definitely so a post on my experience at the con 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m sad to hear you’re still suffering from the flu :/ It sounds like a bad one. I really hope you recover soon and is back to your fun, non-sick self but in the mean time, please relax and don’t worry about catching up with blogs. We’ll all be here by the time you’re well. Take care!

    (And I’m very glad you hear you loved YoI. Looking forward to the review but again, your health takes priority.)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well, my soldiers are beating back the bugs (they are all armed to the teeth with all kinds of exotic weaponry😂). Seriously though, I am feeling at least a little bit better, so I am glad yo be able to catch up on some things. If all goes well my Yuri on Ice review will hopefully see the light of day tomorrow 😊 Thank you for the kind words: appreciate it 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I hope you feel completely better soon! And then you can have lots of fun at Animecon 🙂 Also looking forward to your upcoming reviews, especially Bad Guys and Pinocchio 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much. Luckily, I am feeling a little bit better, so I am able to catch up some things. At the way things are going right now I will have finished watching Bad Guys by the end of this week. It really is a very addictive show. Pinocchio is ofcourse a somewhat longer series, but I am also enjoying that one immensely 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  6. So sorry to hear you were feeling under the weather. I do hope your strength returns soon. I’m excited to see you are going to a con! Have a super amazing time and take loads of pictures to share with us!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Echoing Kimmie’s sentiments here. You sound like you’re on the road to recovery, so I hope we hear more from you soon.

      Cons are pretty fun. There was a good one last year we went to that was unfortunately cancelled this year, but we did find a smaller local one that runs around November which we enjoy.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you very much as well 😊 I really am feeling better, not quite up to my old self again, tired pretty quickly, but at least I am able to catch up on things that I have missed. I haven’t been to a con like this fir a while, and it really promises to be a good one. Lots of things to watch and do (and eat as well) which is great. Expect a post on it when I get back from the con 😊

        Liked by 1 person

    2. Thank you very much for the kind words, really appreciate it.Am feeling somewhat better luckily, so getting back to catching up on some things now 😊 I will definitely take some pictures at the con to share with everyone. Will do a post for the con after I get back (though I will probably need to sleep for a week, seeing as I won’t be getting much sleep watching all the anime goodness and movies the con has on offer lol 😂).

      Like

    1. Thank you very much. I am feeling a bit better luckily, so abe to catch up on some posts. Don’t know if your comment wasn’t completed or if I am missing something here, but don’t quite understand the Thingu reference 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It was complete. Pingu is a children’s animation in the UK about a penguin. An enterprising genius did a Pingu episode that was the plot of the thing. Am at UK game expo today but will hunt it out for you when I get home. It is amazing

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah, it has very high production quality and looks like pingu. I didn’t post it on your Thing post as it is the entire plot summarised

        Like

    1. Thank you very much 😊 I am luckily doing a little bit better, so finally feel up to writing some stuff again, and reading other posts 😊
      Sorry to hear about you as well. I hope you recover soon. Your posts are always a bast to read, but really take your time. The real world is always more important than publishing posts, and your health is even more important. Take care 😊

      Like

  7. Glad you’re feeling a bit better. I hope that you’ll start feeling a lot healthier soon. 😊 I remember the first time that I saw Kids on the Slope, I loved everything about it. I kind of want to re-watch it now haha. Sending good vibes. 💚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww thank you for these kind words. I do feel better, not totally there yet, but definitely getting there. Kids on the slope is truly a pretty unique Animeseries. I can’t really compare it to anything, but it really is a fun watch so far. Thank you for your comment, it really means a lot 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

