Special Features Presents: My five favorite Superbowl trailers (2017)

Earlier this week one of America’s biggest events was held: The Superbowl. Now I pretty much don’t care about sports. Yes I admit it, I am lazy that way. I at times get tired just by thinking about sports. For me the Superbowl is just about one thing: the release of some cool new trailers for upcoming movies and tv series. Following below, counting down from number five to one, are the trailers that I was excited about the most this year. Enjoy!

5) Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales

Now, actually I was pretty surprised that this one ended up on my list. The movies for this franchise went downhill pretty fast after the first one was released, but admittedly this trailer looks like the films might finally be heading in the right direction again. The trailer features some very cool looking stuff, and honestly I am cautiously optimistic for it.

 

4) Guardians of the Galaxy: Volume 2

The first Guardians of the Galaxy was one of those movies I went to not knowing what to expect from it. And in the end I was completely blown away by it. It was fun, pure and simple fun. This new trailer promises more of that same fun, and I can’t wait for it’s release later this year.

 

3) The Fate of the Furious

Yes, I know, the Fast and the furious franchise is getting crazier with each installment that is being released. The action is so over the top though, that I can’t help but enjoy these movies for what they are: big budget popcorn movies. And there is nothing wrong with that. This new trailer shows that the action will be even more insane this time around.

 

2) Ghost in the Shell

From all the trailers featured in this post, this movie is the closest to being released. And I can’t help it, but I think it looks awesome. The trailer really captures the spirit of the Anime in so many ways. Ofcourse I have no idea if the movie itself will do the same, but I do know that I am looking forward to it immensely. Keeping my fingers crossed for it.

 

1) Stranger Things Season 2

This was the trailer I was looking forward to the most, and it did not disappoint. For those of you who have yet to see this series, you can read my review for it right here . This was the best tv series I have seen last year, and this short teaser let me have goosebumps all over again. It will be very hard to even reach the same level as the incredible first season, but this teaser already has me excited that they might actually pull this off. The only downside? We have to wait until Halloween for the release.

 

So there you have them, my five picks for the best trailers of the Superbowl. Ofcourse there were numerous other trailers released. So let me know in the comments section below what your favorite trailers were. Thank you for reading, and see you at the next post!

9 thoughts on “Special Features Presents: My five favorite Superbowl trailers (2017)”

    1. It is honestly the thing I am the most excited about for this year (even counting movies and other series/anime). I can’t wait for this one to start. I loved the first season,and I am hoping this one will be just as good (or maybe even better 😊)

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Totally agree. Honestly I even skipped over the watching the trailer before writing this post. But seeing that I should at least watch every Superbowl trailer before writing this, I am glad I did watch it anyway. Like you say, it has potential 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I was both surprised and excited to see the Stranger Things season 2 trailer! I do think it will be pretty much impossible to live up to the first season, but I’m hopeful they can recreate much of the atmosphere as well as having a solid group of great characters to make for an enjoyable season 🙂

    Like

      1. Lol! 😂 yeah that wait is pretty painful lol. I don’t know if I’ll be able to resist long enough for the series to finish airing this time. But with series like this even the weekly wait drives me mad lol, so for me binge watching is a must! 🙄…probably

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

