The Versatile Blogger Award

Before I start this post, I want to apologise for taking so long to finally get around to this one. I always find it incredibly humbling to get an award for my blog, and I was actually nominated twice for this one.

The first nomination I received from Sophiethestark. Now if you have not yet seen her blog, or her many comments on other blogs, seriously where have you been all these months (just kidding ofcourse). Her blog is absolutely amazing though, and she has always been  very supportive of my own blog. Moreover she always has a kind word to say about posts you publish, and it truly amazes me that people spent their precious time doing that. So, if you are not yet following her blog, hit that subscribe button now. And ofcourse, thank you so much Sophie.

The second nomination I received from Alli who runs an amazing blog called Wormalblog. Now, the term Versatile pretty much falls short regarding her blog. She blogs about an enormous range of different topics, and she is a truly sweet and kind person to talk to. So I guess you know what to do, right? Just hit the link button and subscribe. I promise you won’t regret it. And ofcourse a big thank you for you as well Alli, for nominating me for this award. It really is awesome!

The Rules

image

  • Display award
  • Thank the person who gave this award (and include a link to their blog)
  • Share seven things about yourself
  • Nominate bloggers

7 Things about me

Well, this is really getting to be a very difficult question to answer. Having received two awards where I already shared 7 things before, I am pretty much running out of things to say that you don’t already know. But let’s see if I can find some new things that are not too erm, boring I guess is the right word?

1. My favorite alltime science fiction movie is Aliens. (I am not counting Star Wars, because that is a franchise and in my opinion a whole league of it’s own lol). As for Aliens, I have seen that movie so many times, that I have pretty much lost count and almost know it by heart.

image

2. I am more happy staying at home, than going outside. Then again with the enormous amount of hobbies that I invest my time in, I am never bored. Well…..almost never.

3. I can at times be an impulse buyer. If I happen to see a movie or tv show, or even a cool advertisement for something, I can be very easily persuaded to buy stuff I don’t really need. Which pretty much explains the enormous backlog I have.

4. I can occasionally cry when I see a movie. Yes, I know I am a guy, but I am not ashamed to admit it. It does not happen very often though, mind you.

image

5. I really like handing out compliments. It is receiving compliments that is way harder to accept. I think that is a thing I will always continue to struggle with, and something I will never grow comfortable with.

6. There is one novel that I have read that literally kept me up at night, because I could not put it down (it was so good). That novel is called The Elfstones of Shannara by Terry Brooks. It was at 4 o’clock at night that I realised it had become very late indeed.

7. I have an irrational fear of wasps. As soon as there is one close to me, I turn into a screaming idiot, and try to run away as fast as I can (while avoiding stumbling over my own feet, furniture ot whatever else might be close by)

image

 

The honorable nominees

Just as it is getting harder to find seven new things about myself, it also getting hard to find people who have not yet been nominated for this award. That said, the following blogs definitely deserve it, so go check them out, if you are not already following them.

1. Soneawrites a fantastic blog that deals what Anime, movies, books, games, and all kinds of other cool stuff. The blog layout is seriously cool looking, and the posts are also very enjoyable to read.

2. Heyitszel a wonderful blog that deals with all things anime, but does it in so many original ways that variety does not even cover it properly. For instance one of her recent features deals with architecture in anime, which is very cool and original. And she is also a very kind person to talk to.

3. Renxkyoko’s space another very cool blog that deals with so many different subjects that it is almost impossible to cover them all. Simply hit the link and check it out for yourself. I’m pretty sure you will find it to your liking.

4. Artistbybeauty a blog that I have not been following for very long, but which has already made a very lasting impression on me. There are so many different subjects on her blog, that it is always a surprise what will be next. Ranging from tutorials on how to make paper flowers, book reviews, games, and all sorts of other things, variety is exactly the right description for this one.

And that as they say, is that. Thank you for reading and see you at the next post.

 

29 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award”

  1. Congrats on the award ! (😁) You sure have it rough with a lot of awards. I meant it’s already 21 facts and will grow even more 👻
    I can very well say the 2nd and 4th are common between us.
    As for books and me, I am pretty much a night owl, I don’t sleep 2 days per month on an average when I read books. 😁✌ But I sleep during the days though.. 😅

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Haha, lol, I know right. If this is going to continue I might have to share some dark secrets and that would probably mean the end of me lol 😂😂 Seriousky though, I am overwhelmed by all this, and it is really humbling. As for sleeping…mweh, I always thought sleep was overrated anyway, so there 😂😂 Thanks for your comment 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations! You’ve got a great blog – and you’re pretty damn great yourself – so it’s always good to see you flooded with awards.

    And hey, men can cry all they want. We all have a right to tears, gender be damned!

    I also can understand your wasp phobia (Is there a name for that? Probably but idk). They sting like hell and I once had an allergic reaction to them so yeah, I tend to run when I see them too. Or at least walk very fast.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hmm, you once said about a comment I gave that I was determined to make you blush: well, you are pretty much succeeding yourself with comments like these 😀 Thank you very much for the kind words: they are always appreciated. Haha, yeah I know there is nothing wrong with crying, nor is there anything wring with running away from wasps (though I turn into a completely disturbing freak when I see one come even close lol 😂😂)m

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Firstly congratulations..again for the awards. You truly deserve it and I’m glad to be part of your blogging experience as I always find it interesting since we like alot of similar things. Second..wow thank you so much for nominating me, i honestly don’t know how the award thing works since I just write posts and followa very small amount of people who interest me but I’m very honoured.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you very much, and ofcourse you are welcome 😊 As for the award thing, it was the same with me as well. I remember the first time I got an award I had absolutely no idea what to do with it either haha 😂 Trust me when I say that this won’t be your last award. You have a great blog, and I am sure more and more people will discover it soon 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Congrats 😀 😀 You deserve it! Aww thank you so much for nominating me and for your kind words 🙂 🙂 So sweet of you ❤ ❤ I will be sure to post it, just got to get a couple of other awards posted first (I will be nominating you in these as you are awesome and I love your blog). I too love to give compliments, but will get shy and weird when someone gives me a compliment haha, and I also run from wasps. Its summer here in Australia so I always encounter them on flowers in my backyard x x

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congratulations on the award! You totally deserve the recognition for such an entertaining, and absolutely versatile, blog.

    Wasps can be pretty unnerving, but I have dealt with them so many times now that they don’t phase me anymore. Remember, their bodies are much more fragile than yours. You can win if it comes to a fight!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Aww, thank you very much for the kind words😊 Well, that goes both ways, because I always seriously enjoy reading all those fantastic reviews.
      As for wasps, yes I have won the fight so far. I have not been stung once, and I plan on keeping it that way lol 😂😂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. YOU ARE ACTUALLY THE SWEETEST! Haha thanks so much for the kind words(: I also LOVED aliens and cry sometimes at movies. I used to be so hard on myself if I ever cried at films so I never did but you know what, who cares let’s cry together haha great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Yep, wasps = run away! And embrace the tears, men should cry too, hehe. I also prefer being at home which should be evidenced by how many kdramas I completed last year 🙂 Congrats again on your wonderful blog!

    Like

  8. Don’t worry about it! I have so many nominations piled up and have yet to post them T_T
    I’m the one who’s sorry for taking so long to comment this but for some reason I seemed to have missed the notification…

    I fear wasps, bees and basically any flying insect like crazy. So I know your pain hahaha. I’ll scream and run the other way in an instant.
    I’ve read mixed reviews on Shannara but I’m glad you loved it so much 🙂

    Also, thank you so much for all the kind words! It really makes my day to know there are such nice people like yourself around 😊

    I look forward to more posts from you. Happy blogging!

    Like

  9. Ontzettend leuk om iedere keer genomineerd te worden met een award. Op die manier leer ik je steeds beter kennen, Michel. Volgende keer maar weer eens ouderwetsch lunchen om even bij te kletsen.

    Like

  10. Congrats buddy. I too cry at movies and am not afraid to admit it. So many people make a big deal, but if it is something that moves you, just cry for goodness sake. No point keeping it all in.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much 😊 And yeah totally agree. Was just talking to a friend of mine the other day, who cried at work and she was ashamed because of it. I pretty much told her there was nothing to be ashamed of: sometimes it is just good to let some emotions out.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

