The Blogger Recognition Award: Special add-on

A couple of days ago I got nominated for the Blogger Recognition Award. You can read my post for it right here. Now I nominated in the tradition of this award (and ofcourse because they all deserved the nomination very much), another 15 bloggers. To my big surprise one of those nominees, nominated me back 😀 Now, I have been thinking a bit about how to handle this one, and that is why I came up with this special add-on. It would be a bit pointless to write the same post that I wrote two days ago (my advice hasn’t changed lol 😂), but what I do want to do is to thank the person who nominated me back, and put his blog in the spotlight a bit.

So here we go: thank you very much for nominating me back : Cainslatrani 😀 He has a very unique and diverse blog, featuring fantasy stories (he is a writer too, and a very good one judging from the posts he writes), Anime and features on Dungeons and Dragons. The posts he writes are filled with a lot of humor and always very interesting to read. So, if you haven’t yet, go and subscribe to his blog. You won’t regret it 😀

I realise this might be bending the rules of the award a bit, but when I get nominated for an award, I really appreciate it a lot. As such I wanted to write this short kind of add on post, as a thank you to Cainslatrani (and to let him know again that I have still no intentions of overthrowing the Gods 😂😂).

9 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award: Special add-on”

  1. Thank you, so very much, Raistlin. I cannot find the words to express my gratitude and appreciation at your kindness, and the lovely words you have for me.

    In the tradition of America, I will just say, you rock! It’s an age old expression of gratitude among my people, dating back to at least the 1960’s, when we tried to claim the Beatles were all our doing.

    Joking aside, thank you, really. And please, don’t overthrow the Gods. Arnold Schwarzenegger is too old now to play your idiot brother that somehow manages to stop you with love or something.

    That’s a Dragonlance joke for you kids out there that don’t know your great fantasy literature. Also, shame on you for not knowing your great fantasy literature.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha lol 😂😂 You are ofcourse very welcome: it is the least I could do really. As for Arnold Schwarzenegger being too old: maybe we could get the Rock to play my idiot brother? Although honestly If I were to get mad at him for not getting my herbal tea, I might not live to tell the tale I think 😂😂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Now there’s a thought. The Rock as Carmen. That might actually be pretty awesome, if he could keep from smirking.

        For real, a Dragonlance movie series is way overdue. I’ve waited most of my life to see Sturm’s final stand in all its glory.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I totally agree. We did get an animated version of the first book, but that was actually pretty bad. So bad that it should have been incinerated and thrown from a mountain without it being able to use the spell featherfall 😂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

